Oct
23
October 23, 2021
12:00PM - 1:30PM
2021-10-23 12:00PM 2021-10-23 1:30PM America/New_York Intracoastal Adventures - Canoeing Private

Intracoastal Adventures - Canoeing

It's Back! Intracoastal Adventures Kayaking & Canoeing!

Beautiful scenery, fresh air, and exercise!  Explore the Intracoastal shores by kayak/canoe while learning about the fascinating mangrove and estuary ecosystems of South Florida.  Must have kayaking/canoeing experience and be able to get in and out of a kayak/canoe without assistance.  Single/double kayaks will be assigned to couples/groups as available.  Canoes hold 2-3 people (single canoers will be paired with staff or another single participant).

Advanced reservations required through Webtrac.  If you do not have a Webtrac account, please see instructions.  Programs are subject to cancellation due to inclement weather or minimum registration.  Refunds available only if the program is cancelled.

  • Ages 7-adult; children under 18 must sign-up and participate with an adult.
  • Dates and Times for Kayaking
    • Sunday, October 3 - 9:00-10:30 am
    • Saturday, October 9 - 12:00-1:30 pm       
    • Sunday, November 7 - 9:00-10:30 am
    • Saturday, November 20 - 9:00-10:30 am
    • Sunday, December 5 - 9:00-10:30 am
  • Dates and Times for Canoeing
    • Sunday, October 17 - 9:00-10:30 am     
    • Saturday, October 23 - 12:00-1:30 pm       
    • Sunday, November 21 - 9:00-10:30 am
    • Saturday, December 4 - 9:00-10:30 am
    • Sunday, December 19 - 9:00-10:30 am
  • Cost per person:  Resident/Member $20, Non-resident/Non-member $25

Online reservations close 24 hours before the start of a program.



Category Tag(s): Family Programs